How can I edit, copy, rename or delete my saved routes?
If you plan a lot of trips in different countries and types of waterways, you’ll end up with lots of saved routes over time. For simplicity, it might make sense to delete some of the old routes.
Even if you want to keep all your routes, you’ll find the following instructions helpful. All of these commands are available in the same menu.
For example, you can add a stopover to an existing route, correct a name or plan a similar route to one you’ve done before.
Here’s how to access the route menu:
- Go to the menu item “Routes”, which you’ll find at the centre bottom of the screen.
- Find the route you want in the list. Next to its name, you’ll see two buttons: “Start” and a circle with three dots (…).
- Tap the circle with three dots to open the route menu.
- This is where you’ll find all the commands you need:
- Start to start the route.
- Share to send the route to family and friends.
- Change name to correct a typo or amend a name.
- Edit route to change your plans after saving the route.
- Copy route to create a template for a similar trip to speed up the planning process.
- Delete route if you no longer need the route.
On an iPhone or iPad, these steps will look like this:
And on Android devices, the menu looks like this: